Site Navigation

Open/Close the accessibility toolbar.

Save & Close

Corporate Governance Committee

10 February 2010

A special meeting of the Corporate Governance Committee, which you are requested to attend, will be held on 10 February 2010 in the Conference Room, Devon & Cornwall Police Authority, Endeavour House, Woodwater Park, Exeter starting at 14:0hrs to consider the items detailed on the Agenda given below.

Any papers listed as "to follow", urgent items or supplementary papers will be made available as soon as possible and in any event at least 30 minutes before the start of the meeting.

S Howl
Chief Executive
29 January 2010

Meeting agenda

Opening Sessions

  1. Chairman's Announcements
  2. Apologies
    To receive apologies for absence from Members unable to attend the meeting.
  3. Declarations of Interests
    To receive any declarations from Members / Officers of personal and / or prejudicial interest in respect of matters for consideration at this meeting, together with the appropriate statement on the nature of any such declared interests.
  4. Treasury Management
    The Committee is asked to scrutinise the revised Treasury Management Policy and Practices, the changes to Financial Regulations in relation to Treasury Management and the Annual Treasury Management Strategy. To Follow
  5. Insurance Renewals
    This report will set out the results of the insurance renewal exercise for 2010/11 and recommends that the Committee approves the renewal of the insurance policies. To Follow
  6. Police Authority Constitution Allowances Scheme
    The Authority's allowances scheme forms part of the Constitution and as such any changes to the scheme should be considered by the Corporate Governance Committee and the outcome of the committee's deliberations reported to the Authority. This report outlines suggested changes to the scheme and presents the draft allowances scheme for consideration.
    1. appendix a

If you require any further information regarding this meeting please contact the meeting administrator:

Joy Norris email: joy.norris@devonandcornwa

Committee Members:?John Hart, Jo Norton, Jill Owen, Lynda Price,Jan Stanhope, Linda Williams and Jayne Zito.

Devon & Cornwall Police Authority are not responsible for the content of external websites.
© Devon & Cornwall Police Authority. All rights reserved.