Site Navigation

Open/Close the accessibility toolbar.

Save & Close

Standards Committee Agenda

Friday 7 October 2005

A meeting of the Standards Committee will be held on Friday 7 October 2005 at 1100hrs in the Conference Room, at the Police Authority Offices, Endeavour House, Woodwater Park, Exeter, to consider the items as detailed on the Agenda given below.

Any papers listed as 'to follow', urgent items or supplementary papers will be made available as soon as possible and in any event at least 30 minutes before the start of the meeting.

S G Davey
Chief Executive & Clerk
To The Police Authority

Meeting agenda

  1. Apologies for Absence
    To receive apologies for absence from Members unable to attend the meeting.
  2. Declarations of Interests
    To receive any declarations from Members / Officers of personal and / or prejudicial interests in respect of matters for consideration at this meeting, together with the appropriate statement on the nature of any such declared interests.
  3. Minutes
    To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 19 April 2005 as a correct record.
  4. Standards Board for England Fourth Annual Assembly of Standards Committees
    The fourth annual assembly took place in Birmingham on 5-6 September 2005. Mr Mike Bull and Miss Joy Norris attended on behalf of the Authority. Mr Martin Harvey also attended. An oral report of the event will be provided by the delegates.
  5. Standards Committee Hearing Procedure (250 KB)
    The Standards Committee may be called upon to determine investigations by Ethical Standards Officers or local investigators. In order to be prepared for such an eventuality it is advisable the Committee has agreed procedures and documentation. The report recommends a procedure based upon the Standards Board for England Guidance.
    1. Item 5 - Associated document:
      Report of the Monitoring Officer (75 KB)
  6. Standards Conference for Cornwall
    North Cornwall District Council is organising a Standards Conference to be held in Bodmin on 4 November 2005. There will be 2 guest speakers – Richard Lester Advisor to the Institute of Public Finance (Ethical Standards) and Sir Anthony Holland Chair of the Standards Board for England. The Authority has been offered 4 places. The Committee is asked to nominate delegates for the conference.

Members of the Standards Committee: F B C De Beer, Sir Simon Day, M Bull, M Harvey, and M Nevitt.

If you require any further information regarding this meeting please contact: Joy Norris

Devon & Cornwall Police Authority are not responsible for the content of external websites.
© Devon & Cornwall Police Authority. All rights reserved.