Site Navigation

Open/Close the accessibility toolbar.

Save & Close

Standards Committee Agenda

Tuesday 25th April 2006

A meeting of the Standards Committee will be held on Tuesday 25 April 2006 at 1000hrs in the Conference Room, at the Police Authority Offices, Endeavour House, Woodwater Park, Exeter, to consider the items as detailed on the Agenda given below.

Any papers listed as "to follow", urgent items or supplementary papers will be made available as soon as possible and in any event at least 30 minutes before the start of the meeting.

S G Davey
Chief Executive & Clerk
To The Police Authority

Meeting agenda

  1. Election of Chairman
  2. Election of Vice-Chairman
  3. Apologies for Absence
    To receive apologies for absence from Members unable to attend the meeting.
  4. Declarations of Interests
    To receive any declarations from Members / Officers of personal and / or prejudicial interests in respect of matters for consideration at this meeting, together with the appropriate statement on the nature of any such declared interests.
  5. Minutes
    To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 7 October 2005 as a correct record.
  6. Report on the Standards Conference for Cornwall 4 November 2005
    Mr Martin Harvey and Miss Joy Norris attended the first Standards Conference for Cornwall. Mr Harvey's report of the event is attached.
  7. Report on South West Independent Members Group Meeting Thornbury, 24 March 2006
    Mrs Anne Mayes attended this event and her report is attached.
  8. Report on Cornwall Standards Forum 6 April 2006
    Mr Martin Harvey and Mrs Anne Mayes attended the Forum and their report is attached.
  9. Hearings Procedure Training
    The Assistant Chief Executive will update the Committee on the arrangements for the training.
  10. Standards Committee Best Practice / Compliance Check list

A compliance checklist for the Standards Committee has been compiled based upon an Audit Commission diagnostic tool. The checklist is presented to the Committee for consideration.

Members of the Standards Committee: Sir Simon Day, M Bull, M Harvey, Mrs A Mayes and M Nevitt.

If you require any further information regarding this meeting please contact:

Joy Norris email

Devon & Cornwall Police Authority are not responsible for the content of external websites.
© Devon & Cornwall Police Authority. All rights reserved.