Site Navigation

Open/Close the accessibility toolbar.

Save & Close

Urgency Committee - Friday 22 April 2005

A meeting of the Urgency Committee will be held on Friday 22 April 2005 at 2.00 pm in the Conference Room, Endeavour House, Woodwater Park, Exeter to which you are summoned, to consider the items as detailed on the Agenda given below.

Any papers listed as “to follow”, urgent items or supplementary papers will be made available as soon as possible and in any event at least 30 minutes before the start of the meeting.

S G Davey
Chief Executive & Clerk
To The Police Authority

Meeting agenda

Open Items

  1. Apologies
    To receive apologies for absence from Members unable to attend the meeting.
  2. Declarations of Interests
    To receive any declarations from Members / Officers of personal and / or prejudicial interests in respect of matters for consideration at this meeting, together with the appropriate statement on the nature of any such declared interests.
  3. Second Computer Equipment Room Business Case (212 kb)
    This report makes the case for, and costs of building a Second Computer equipment room at Crownhill police station. This proposal forms part of the ICT infrastructure programme whose costs have already been agreed as part of the Force 2005/6 budget.
  4. Closed Items:
  5. Holsworthy Police Station
    Recommends that Members decide the most appropriate way forward for the police presence in Holsworthy in the light of operational, financial and public consultation issues.
  6. Force-wide Integrated Management System
    Approval sought for purchase of the software and support services from the preferred supplier following a tender exercise.
  7. Truro Safety Centre
    An update on the progress of the joint Safety Centre PFI Project and the potential use of those facilities by the Cornwall BCU will be provided.

An additional closed item ‘POLICE PENSION SCHEME : WIDOW(ER)’S PENSION’ (Closed for FOI Act Section 40 & Local Government Access to Information Act 1985m Schedule 12A para 7 ) was added to the agenda as an urgent item for consideration.

If you require any further information regarding this meeting please contact Eleanor Tanner Tel: 01392 268311.

Committee Members – S Day, N Dendy, B Greenslade, D Money, J Owen, C Ryan.

Devon & Cornwall Police Authority are not responsible for the content of external websites.
© Devon & Cornwall Police Authority. All rights reserved.